Sunday, February 15, 2009

Sagi is Two For Two on the Night with Sprint Win

With the influx of new racers proving to be just as capable of wheeling a Sprint Car as they are a Late Model or a Pure Stock, winning a Sprint Car feature is becoming quite the task, and with $25 to win on the line, it would take a nearly flawless run to win. Luckily Alan Sagi had one more up his sleeve as he would pull his Joe Shifflett powered number 20 into victory lane for the second time during the evening. Sagi started the feature on the pole via his heat one victory but was soon challenged by heat two winner Brian Massey. Massey's hopes for victory were soon dashed by hard charging C main winner Joe Shifflett, who would waste little time slicing through the rest of the field which included B main winner Tyler Williamson. By the last segment, Sagi had no worries as he found space and rode out the remaining laps behind car owner Shifflett. Final Rundown-1st Alan Sagi, 2nd Joe Shifflett, 3rd Brian Massey, 4th Andy Kirby, 5th Tyler Williamson, 6th Budd Ritenauer